Dursley Town Council

Serving the people of Dursley

Town Hall

Clerk: Mr John Kay
Jacob's House, Castle Street
Dursley, Gloucestershire
GL11 4BS

Three New Dursley Town Councillors

Three New Dursley Town Councillors

At the meeting of Dursley Town Council on Tuesday 6th August, three new residents were co-opted onto Council filling all the vacant Town Councillor positions.

Local residents, Kate Reynolds, Joanne Smee and Denver Thirwell were unanimously voted onto Council by the existing Town Councillors.

Mayor Neil Grecian welcomed the new Councillors and said "it is great to have three new volunteers and bring the number of Town Councillors back to seventeen. Many Councils struggle to fill the Councillor positions and it is very positive to see that there remains a strong interests in Dursley Town Council by local individuals. I look forward to working with the new Councillors over the remainder of the civic year with Council elections scheduled for May 2020".

Posted: Wed, 07 Aug 2019 13:09 by John Kay

Tags: Communication, Council, New Councillors