Leslie D Gale Awards 2020

Leslie D Gale Awards 2020

The recipients of this year's Leslie D Gale awards have been announced. They are Caroline Marrow, Marisa Dexter and Aaron Harris.

The Leslie D Gale Award was instituted in 1994, as a tribute to the late Mr Gale, who was the last Chairman of Dursley Parish Council and the first Mayor of Dursley. The award not only recognises longevity of service to the community but also impact. The recipients all received nominations from the

Caroline Marrows runs the shop 'Inches' and is involved in many local activities and fundraising initiatives. "Caroline is such a wonderful, caring person and is always thinking of others before herself".

Marisa Dexter was one of the founding members of MOBS (Mothers offering breastfeeding support) Dursley almost 12 years ago. "Marisa is the lynch pin and driving force behind the group and over the years will have helped hundreds of families, many who come during times of crisis".

Aaron Harris has worked for Dursley Fire Service for 19 years and has contributed much to the community including his work with Champions Court. "Aaron is an individual who will go the extra mile to help anyone in whichever way is appropriate, he needs to be recognised for his continued and valued contribution to Dursley".

We hope to be able to present the awards in person very soon.

Posted: Fri, 17 Jul 2020 08:04 by John Kay

Tags: Communication, LDG Award 2020