Dursley Town Council

Serving the people of Dursley

Town Hall

Clerk: Mr John Kay
Jacob's House, Castle Street
Dursley, Gloucestershire
GL11 4BS

Election of New Mayor: Cllr Symon Ackroyd

Election of New Mayor: Cllr Symon Ackroyd

At last night's "socially distant" annual meeting of the Town Council meeting, Cllr Symon Ackroyd was unanimously voted as the Town Mayor for the civic year 2021/22.

This was the first "face to face" meeting of the Town Council since March 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Cllr Ackroyd becomes the 13th Mayor of Dursley, succeeding Cllr Neil Grecian who stepped down from the role after 5 years. Cllr Grecian is the 3rd longest serving Mayor since the position was created in 1974.

Cllr Mandy Woodward remains the Deputy Mayor for 2021/22.

The Town Council also appointed the Committee Chairpersons for the following year:

Green Spaces: Cllr Alex Stennett
Town Improvements: Cllr Danae Savvidou
Planning: Cllr Neil Grecian
Policy & Finance: Cllr Sue Creswick
Staffing: Cllr Mandy Woodward

Posted: Fri, 14 May 2021 11:31 by John Kay

Tags: Council, Mayor 2021/22