Serving the people of Dursley

Town Clerks (since 1974)

Since local authority reorganisation in April 1974 when Dursley Town Council came into existence there have been five appointed Town Clerks.

The first Town Clerk was Mr D.C. Joseph who served 18 years until the appointment of Mary Morgan in 1992. Mary served 11 years as Town Clerk before leaving the Council and was replaced by Ann Leaney in 2003 who retired in 2012.

Helen Bojaniswska joined the Council in 2012, leaving in 2015 to join nearby Stroud Town Council. The current Town Clerk, John Kay commenced duties with Dursley Town Council in April 2015.

Last updated: Thu, 19 Dec 2019 11:17